Acupuncture = Baby?

Published January 23, 2014 by Jennie

I have never been a big believer in alternative medicine.  For me, it’s all about the science.  I like to know how things work and why.  Acupuncture is something I have thought about doing for a while and ultimately decided to give it a try.  Today was my third appointment and so far so good.  Luckily I am not scared of needles but even if I was, acupuncture is not nearly as scary as some people think.  The hardest part for me is sitting still for 30 minutes while the needles work their magic.  It is really difficult for me to sit still and be alone with my thoughts.  Sometimes I feel like all I ever think about is the fact that I can not get pregnant.  Even so, I think it is good for me to have some quiet time alone and maybe one day I can learn to relax.  I do not know if being poked with needles can lead to a baby but at this point I am willing to try pretty much anything.

7 comments on “Acupuncture = Baby?

  • I would totally not trust myself alone, in silence for 30 minutes with my thoughts. LOL! I would have to pray but then I think my mind would still wander around. YIKES! haha

    waitingforbabybird.com

    Like

  • I used it as a way to relax & to keep me still. I heard it could help with ivf, so what the hell, right? I did it for a few weeks leading up to transfer & twice on transfer day, at the clinic. Which kept me calm, still & relaxed for an hour and a half before & after. Good luck! I will be praying for you!!!

    Like

  • I just had my second session yesterday. So far I really enjoy it and she hasn’t even started working on the infertility side of it yet. The first time was just a relaxation one to see how I would handle the needles and yesterday’s she actually worked on my back problems. I’m currently in 2ww so I’m guessing if this one doesn’t work, we’ll move to working on infertility.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

