I’m Speechless

Published March 9, 2015 by Jennie

This morning I had my first beta draw from our first transfer. I did not expect good news. I have had absolutely zero symptoms. I waited for what felt like forever (even though it was only a few hours) for my RE to call me. When she told me I was pregnant, I immediately started crying. I hope she does not think I am crazy. I am not an emotional person and did not expect to have that reaction. I did not ask my specific beta number but she said it was really high. I have to go back on the 11th for another draw (they always do that).

I know there is a chance that this will not stick. Even so, I am thrilled to know that I can at least get pregnant. We have been trying for 5 years and I have never gotten to this point. We also still have zero explanations as to the cause of my infertility.

Part of me feels guilty writing this. I know that pregnancy announcements can be difficult to read when struggling with infertility. I do want everyone to know that I am so thankful for the encouragement and support I have gotten from other bloggers along this journey. I can’t tell you how much it means to me. You guys are my lifesavers. – Jennie

113 comments on “I’m Speechless

Leave a Reply

